4 أفضل الممارسات لكتابة رسائل البريد الإلكتروني لخدمة العملاء التي تعمل بالفعل!

4 أفضل الممارسات لكتابة رسائل البريد الإلكتروني لخدمة العملاء التي تعمل بالفعل!

بصفتك قسمًا لخدمة العملاء ، فإن الطريقة التي تتعامل بها مع استفسارات البريد الإلكتروني لعميلك الكرام يمكن أن تؤدي إلى كسر سمعة شركتك. إذا لم يتم العمل وفقًا للمعايير التي يتوقعها العملاء اليوم الأكثر انشغالًا وتطلبًا ، فقد تنظر إلى هجرة جماعية لعملائك مباشرة إلى منافسيك.

إذن ، كيف يمكنك إرسال رسائل بريد إلكتروني شخصية ومكتوبة بشكل أفضل لتوضيح استفسارات العميل ومشكلاته ، بينما تكون أيضًا منتجة وتسيطر على التكاليف؟

في هذه المقالة ، سنلقي نظرة على أفضل 4 ممارسات لكتابة خدمة العملاء رسائل البريد الإلكتروني هذا سيعمل في الواقع. من التأليف إلى التسليم.

قبل أن ندخل في تفاصيل هذا الموضوع ، لنبدأ بالنظر في الإجابة المختصرة حول كيفية إنتاج رسائل بريد إلكتروني فعالة لخدمة العملاء.

ما هي بعض أفضل الممارسات لكتابة رسائل البريد الإلكتروني لخدمة العملاء التي تعمل بالفعل؟ عند كتابة رسائل بريد إلكتروني لخدمة العملاء ، من المهم أن تتأكد من أنك تعامل عملائك بشكل شخصي ، وأن تجعل لغتك سهلة الفهم ، ولا تطلب منهم تكرار كلامهم ، والتعامل مع مشاعر العميل ، والأهم من ذلك ، معرفة وقت التخلي عن البريد الإلكتروني والتقاط هاتف.

من أكبر التحديات التي تواجه أقسام خدمة العملاء في التعامل مع ردود البريد الإلكتروني. سيتلقى معظمهم قدرًا هائلاً من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني في الدقيقة من كل ساعة والتي تحتاج إلى استجابة مباشرة. أصبحت مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية لوكلاء العملاء أكثر صرامة وتطلبًا كل دقيقة بينما نتقدم إلى عالم أكثر تقنية.

تركز العديد من أقسام خدمة العملاء أكثر فأكثر على الذكاء الاصطناعي مثل دردشة العملاء وخدمات المراسلة السريعة وغيرها من الأشكال الفورية للتواصل مع عملائهم الكرام.

لذا ، إذا تم تكليف فريقك بمهمة غربلة وابل العملاء غير الراضين الذين يجلسون في صناديق البريد الإلكتروني ، فقد يبدو الأمر شاقًا ، ناهيك عن العملية المكلفة

لقد قدمنا ​​لك الآن لمحة عن بعض الطرق التي نعتقد أنها ستجذب أقسام البريد الإلكتروني لخدمة العملاء لديك ، فلنبدأ بالنظر في نوع خدمة العملاء التي يتوقعها المستهلك المتميز اليوم.

سيساعدنا ذلك على فهم توقعاتهم بسهولة أكبر والبدء في تكوين صورة لكيفية مساعدتهم بشكل أفضل من خلال إنشاء استراتيجية بريد إلكتروني رائعة لخدمة العملاء.

ماذا يريد عملاؤك من خدمة العملاء؟

ليس من المستغرب أن يكون لدى قسم خدمة العملاء لديك القدرة على توجيهك إلى الارتفاعات الشديدة من إرضاء العملاء في أوبر ، أو إرسال عميلك إلى عربات الخروج الخاصة بك بأعداد كبيرة.

وفقًا لمسح حديث أجراه الشرق الأوسطمن بين 1,000 مستهلك طُلب منهم إبداء آرائهم حول أهمية خدمة العملاء ، أعلن 92٪ منهم أنهم سيتوقفون عن الشراء من أي شركة بعد ثلاث مرات كحد أقصى.

والأمر الأكثر إثارة للقلق هو أن أكثر من ربعهم قالوا إنهم سيتوجهون إلى الباب بعد تجربة واحدة غير سعيدة. لذلك ، من هذا الدليل ، ليس من الصعب استنتاج أنه إذا لم يكن عرض خدمة العملاء الخاص بك على مستوى التوقعات ، فيمكن لشركتك أن تواجه مستقبلًا قاتمًا للغاية.

لذلك ، دعنا نلقي نظرة فاحصة على بعض التفاصيل التي يطلبها العملاء من إداراتك لمساعدتنا في محاولة تكوين صورة لأنواع ردود البريد الإلكتروني والتجربة التي سيبحثون عنها.

ماذا يتوقع العملاء؟

ماذا يتوقع العملاء؟

لنبدأ بواحد من أهم العوامل التي يحتاجها الناس إلى الأعمال التجارية مباشرة ، من أجل الوثوق بهم والاستمرار في الشراء منهم.

يقول البعض أنه ليس من غير المعتاد أن يحاول العملاء تجربة وكيل دعم أو قناة مختلفة للحصول على الإجابة التي يبحثون عنها. يوضح هذا بالتأكيد مدى أهمية التأكد من اتساق جميع الردود من كل قناة ، بما في ذلك البريد الإلكتروني والدردشة الحية والرسائل.

يبدو أن معاملته كشخص فردي له مجموعة ظروفه الخاصة كان أكثر أهمية من مجرد سرعة تلقي الرد. لذا فإن إدارات خدمة العملاء التي تبحث عن الكفاءة من حيث السرعة جنبًا إلى جنب مع التخصيص تبحث عن أفضل نوع من التوليفات للاحتفاظ بالعملاء السعداء.

يبدو أنه إذا طرح العملاء سؤالاً على منصة ثم انتقلوا إلى منصة أخرى. مثل البريد الإلكتروني ، فهم يبحثون عن وكيل لحل مشكلتهم دون مطالبتهم بتكرار مشكلتهم أو سؤالهم. لا يتوقع العملاء تكرار العروض في كل نقطة اتصال.

لذا فقد نظرنا الآن عن كثب إلى نوع الخدمة التي يتوقعها عملاؤك منك ، دعنا نتعمق أكثر في توقعاتهم.

4 نصائح رائعة لتحسين رسائل البريد الإلكتروني لخدمة العملاء

دعنا نلقي نظرة أدناه على بعض النصائح الرائعة المتعلقة برسائل البريد الإلكتروني تحديدًا. سيساعدك هذا في الحصول على بعض الأفكار المفيدة حول الطريقة التي يمكنك بها تقديم أفضل خدمة بريد إلكتروني وسيحافظ على عودة عملائك بعد مرور الوقت.

لبدء الأمور ، دعنا أولاً نلقي نظرة على أحد أهم العناصر التي يجب تضمينها في إستراتيجيتك ، وهو التأكد من أن وكلاء خدمة العملاء لديك يحافظون عليها بشكل شخصي.

عن قرب وشخصي.

لذلك ، يمكنك أن تؤكد لعملائك أنك تتواصل معهم شخصيًا وأنهم ليسوا مجرد رقم سجل مكالمات ، فالتخصيص أمر بالغ الأهمية.

على الرغم من أنك بحاجة إلى تحقيق التوازن بين السرعة والاستجابات الفعالة باستخدام قالب ، فمن المهم أن تشعر أن تفاعلهم مع شخص حقيقي وليس روبوت.

البساطة هي الافضل

على الرغم من أنه من المهم عدم الاستهانة بعملائك أو التعامل معهم عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، فمن المهم مراعاة نوع اللغة التي تستخدمها. إذا كانت صناعتك ثقيلة جدًا على المصطلحات ، فمن الأفضل أن تحاول الحد منها قدر الإمكان.

أيضًا ، فكر جيدًا في أي اختصارات داخلية أو أي `` يتحدث الوكيل '' قد تميل إلى استخدامه. لن يفهم عميلك وقد يضيف طبقة من تفاقم المشكلة من وجهة نظره.

على الرغم من أنك بالطبع تعمل مع منتجاتك وخدماتك يوميًا ، فلن يمتلك عملاؤك المعرفة التي لديك. من الأفضل دائمًا استخدام لغة بسيطة وغير تقنية في رسائل البريد الإلكتروني للعملاء.

بالحفاظ على لغتك واضحة وبسيطة ، يمكنك التأكد من أن عملائك يتجنبون أي نوع من سوء الفهم. يمكن أن يؤدي إبقائه بسيطًا أيضًا إلى تقليل عدد رسائل البريد الإلكتروني المتخلفة والأمامية بينك وبين العميل من أجل فهم المصطلحات الفنية أو الصناعية.

إنها لفكرة جيدة من وقت لآخر ، أن تتحقق من بعض ردودك مع زميل في العمل للحصول على رأي آخر. بهذه الطريقة يمكنك التأكد من تقديم معلومات واضحة وموجزة ومفيدة.

الخلاصة الأساسية هي أنك بحاجة إلى التأكد من أن أي شخص سيكون قادرًا على فهم ردك ، بما في ذلك أي شخص ليس لديه معرفة معقدة بالمنتج أو الخدمة المقدمة.

"بالحفاظ على لغتك واضحة وبسيطة ، يمكنك التأكد من ذلك يتجنب عملاؤك أي نوع من سوء الفهم ".

عالج ما يشعر به عميلك

عالج ما يشعر به عميلك

عندما يستخدم عملاؤك اللغة بوضوح ، والتي تظهر أنهم محبطون ، مثل الغضب أو الإحباط ، تأكد من الاعتراف بمشاعرهم. على الرغم من أنها قد تبدو مشكلة صغيرة بالنسبة لك ، فقد تسبب لهم القلق أو بما يكفي لجعلهم يتوقفون عن التعامل معك تمامًا.

على الرغم من أن بعض العملاء يبدون هادئين ومتحكمين ، فمن الطبيعي تمامًا ألا يشعر بعض العملاء بهذا الشعور ، لأن توقعاتهم لم تتحقق. من المحتمل جدًا أن ترى عددًا كبيرًا من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التي سيتم كتابتها أثناء تجربة العملاء لمجموعة من المشاعر.

كن خبيرًا في التعرف على المشاعر. إذا كنت ترأس فريقًا من وكلاء خدمة العملاء ، فربما تقدم بعض التدريب على "EQ". إذا كنت وكيلًا ، فقم بصقل مهارات التعاطف حتى تتمكن حقًا من فهم مشاعر عميلك ، الأمر الذي سيمنحك في النهاية فرصة أفضل بكثير لتلبية احتياجاتهم بأكبر قدر ممكن من الكفاءة.

تأكد من أنه بمجرد أن تلتقط مشاعرهم ، فإنك تعكسها مرة أخرى لتظهر أنك تفهمها. استخدام لغة مثل "يجب أن يكون صعبًا بالنسبة لك الآن" أو "يمكنني أن أفهم أن ذلك سيجعلك تشعر بالغضب".

تأكد أيضًا من أنك تقول أنك آسف لما يشعرون به - حتى لو لم يكن هناك ما يمكنك فعله للمساعدة. يساعد هذا عملاءك على إدراك أنك تفهمهم بشكل أفضل ، والتعاطف هو أداة قوية ... قد تحدث فرقًا بين عميل مستمر أو عميل سابق.

لذا ، فلننتهي من 4 نصائح رائعة حول استراتيجية يمكن أن تكون أفضل صديق لوكيل خدمة العملاء. سنلقي نظرة أدناه على الوقت الذي يكون من الأفضل فيه ببساطة عدم إرسال بريد إلكتروني!

تعلم عندما لا ترسل البريد الإلكتروني

قد يكون في بعض الأحيان استنزافًا كبيرًا لكل من وكيل خدمة العملاء والعميل للمشاركة في مقايضات طويلة عبر البريد الإلكتروني. يمكن أن تكون المشكلة في بعض الأحيان طويلة جدًا دون حل إذا كان من المرجح أن يكون للاستمرار عبر البريد الإلكتروني تأثير سلبي - لكلا الطرفين.

في المواقف التي يبدو أن هذا هو الحال فيها ، من المهم معرفة وقت الإقلاع عن التدخين من أجل كلا الطرفين! عندما لا تصل محادثة البريد الإلكتروني إلى أي مكان ، فقد يكون الوقت قد حان لاستخدام طريقة اتصال مختلفة ، مثل الهاتف.

قد تزيل المكالمة الهاتفية بسهولة أي ارتباك على كلا الجانبين ويمكن لللمسة "الإنسانية" أن تقطع شوطًا طويلاً في نزع فتيل المواقف السلبية التي قد تحدث إذا واصلت ببساطة إرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني واستلامها.

لذلك بمجرد تلقي بريد إلكتروني من أحد العملاء بعد مباراة تنس طويلة عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، يمكنك محاولة الرد على العميل باستخدام:

"مرحبًا ، لقد تلقيت للتو بريدك الإلكتروني. شكرا لك على ذلك. اعتقدت أنه سيكون من الأسهل بالنسبة لك إذا حللنا ذلك عبر الهاتف. إذا كان بإمكانك الإرسال عبر رقم هاتف وإخباري عندما يحين الوقت المناسب للاتصال ، فسيسعدني أن أفعل ما بوسعي للمساعدة.

والانتهاء ...

يمكن أن تكون صناعة خدمة العملاء واحدة من أصعب الوظائف وأكثرها مكافأة. من المهم عند إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى العملاء أنك تمنحهم أفضل تجربة ممكنة.

من خلال التأكد من أنك تمثل النشاط التجاري الذي تعمل من أجله مع بعض أفضل ممارسات البريد الإلكتروني لخدمة العملاء الرائعة ، ستحرص على توصيل الرسالة الصحيحة باستمرار ، وتقطع هذا الميل الإضافي لإبقاء عملائك سعداء وتضمن الحفاظ على مخصصاتهم القيمة!

لماذا لا تدمج البريد الإلكتروني في نظام إدارة النظام الأساسي الشامل. CommBox عبارة عن نظام أساسي معياري يمكّنك من الجمع بين جميع قنوات الاتصال مع العملاء لجعل التواصل مع عملائك أسهل ، اتصل بنا الآن لمزيد من المعلومات.

تعرف على سبب اختيار العملاء CommBox لاتصالات عملائهم.

طلب عرض توضيحي

الاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية


    مفاجأة!
    لقد قمنا بتغيير علامتنا التجارية فارغة

    شكرا لك BumpYard. مرحبًا CommBox

    ويقول مرحبا ل CommBox.io، مركز اتصالات العملاء الذكي للتفاعلات الحية والآلية.

    يسعدنا للغاية الإعلان عن تغيير اسم شركتنا إلى CommBox. لا تزال نفس الشركة مع نفس الأشخاص الرائعين! مجرد اسم جديد ومظهر جديد ومستقبل أكثر إشراقًا.

    قراءة القصة الكاملة
    فارغة

4 Best Practices to Write Customer Service Emails That Actually Work! - CommBox

4 Best Practices to Write Customer Service Emails That Actually Work!

4 Best Practices to Write Customer Service Emails That Actually Work!

As a customer service department, the way you deal with your valued customer’s email inquiries could stand to make or break your company’s reputation. If not done to the standards that today’s ever more busy and demanding customers expect, you could be looking at an exodus of your customers straight to your competitors.

So how can you deliver more personal, better-written emails that nail your customer’s inquiries and issues, while also being productive and reigning in costs?

In this article, we’re going to look at 4 best practices to write customer service emails that will actually work. From composing to delivering.

Before we get into the nuts and bolts of this topic, let’s start by looking at the brief answer as to how you can produce great customer effective customer service emails.

What are some best practices for writing customer service emails that actually work? When writing customer service emails, it’s important to make sure you treat your customers personally, keep your language simple to understand, don’t ask for them to repeat themselves, address the customer’s emotions and importantly, know when to abandon email and pick up the phone.

One of the biggest challenges of customer service departments in dealing with email responses. Most will have a huge amount of emails received by the minute of every hour which needs a direct response. Customer agents KPI’s are getting more stringent and demanding by the minute as we surge forward into a more technological world.

Many customer service departments are focusing more and more on Artificial Intelligence such as customer chat, quick messaging services and other instant forms of communicating with their valuable customers.

So if your team is tasked with the task of sifting through the barrage of unhappy customers sitting in email boxes, it can seem like a daunting, not to mention the costly process

Now we’ve given you a taster of some of the ways we think will get your customer service email departments winning, let’s start by looking at what kind of customer service is expected by today’s more discerning consumer.

This will help us more easily understand what their expectations are and begin to create a picture of how we can best help them by creating a great customer service email strategy.

What do your customers want from customer service?

It’s no surprise that your customer service department has the power to send you to the dizzy heights of uber customer satisfaction, or critically can send your customer leaving your checkout carts by the droves.

According to a recent survey by Forbes, out of 1,000 consumers who were asked to give their opinions on the importance of customer service, a huge 92% of them declared they would stop buying from any company after the maximum of three times.

More worryingly, over a quarter said they would head for the door after just one unhappy experience. So from this evidence, it’s not difficult to conclude that if your customer service offering isn’t up to expectations then your company could stand to face a very bleak future.

So, let’s take a closer look at some specifics that customers require from your departments in order to help us try to build a picture of the kinds of email responses and experience they will be looking for.

What do customers expect?

What do customers expect?

Let’s start with one of the most important factors that people need businesses to get straight, in order to trust them and continue to buy from them.

Some say that it’s not unusual for customers to try a different support agent or channel to get the answer they are looking for. This most certainly shows how important it is, to make sure all responses from every channel, including email, live chat and messaging is consistent.

It appears that being treated as an individual person with their own set of circumstances was more important than simply how quickly they received a response. So customer service departments who are looking for efficiency in terms of speed along with personalization are looking at the best kind of combination to retain happy customers.

It seems that if customers have asked a question on one platform and then moved into another. Such as email, they are looking for the agent to solve their problem without asking them to repeat their issue or question. Customers don’t expect repeat performances at every touchpoint.

So now we’ve looked a little more closely at the kind of service your customers are expecting from you, let’s drill down a little more into their expectations.

4 great tips to improve customer service emails

Let’s look below at some great tips specifically regarding emails. This will help you get some useful insights into the way you can deliver the best email service and will keep your customers returning after time.

To start things off, let’s first look at possibly one of the most important elements to include in your strategy, which is to make sure your customer service agents are keeping it personal.

Up close and personal.

So, you can assure your customers that you are communicating with them personally and they are not simply a call log number, personalization is crucial.

Although you need to strike the balance between speed and effective responses by using a template, it’s important to feel their interaction is with a real live person and not a bot.

Simple is best

Although it’s important not to underestimate or patronize your customers on email, it is important to consider the kind of language you use. If your industry is pretty heavy on jargon, then it’s best to try to limit it where at all possible.

Also, think carefully about any internal acronyms or any ‘agent speak’ you might be tempted to use. Your customer will not understand and it may simply just add a layer of aggravation on the issue from their perspective.

Although of course, you work with your products and services daily, your customers won’t have the knowledge you have. It’s always best to use simple, non-technical language on emails to customers.

By keeping your language clear and simple, you can make sure that your customers avoid any kind of misunderstanding. Keeping it simple can also minimize the number of emails backward and forwards between you and the customer in order to understand technical or industry jargon.

It’s a good idea from time to time, to check some of your responses with a coworker to get another opinion. This way you can make sure you give clear, concise and useful information.

The key takeaway is that you need to ensure that anyone would be able to understand your response, including anyone who doesn’t have a complex knowledge of the product or service offered.

“By keeping your language clear and simple, you can make sure that your customers avoid any kind of misunderstanding.”

Address how your customer feels

Address how your customer feels

When your customers are clearly using language, which shows they are distressed, such as anger or frustration, make sure you acknowledge their feelings. However it may seem like a small issue to you, it could be causing them anxiety or enough to make them stop doing business with you altogether.

Although some customers will seem calm and composed, it’s perfectly natural that some customers won’t feel like this, because their expectations haven’t been met. You are quite likely to see a vast number of emails that will be written while customers are experiencing a range of emotions.

Become an expert in picking up on emotion. If you head a team of customer service agents, maybe offer some ‘EQ’ training. If you are an agent, brush up on empathy skills so you can really understand what your customer’s feelings are, which will ultimately give you a much better chance of fulfilling their needs as efficiently as possible.

Make sure that once you pick up on their emotion, you reflect it back to them to show you understand. Using language such ‘that must be difficult for you right now’ or ‘I can understand that would make you feel angry.’

Also, make sure you say that you’re sorry for how they’re feeling – even if there’s nothing you can do to help. This helps your customers to realize that you understand them better, empathy is a powerful tool …which may make the difference between a continued customer, or an ex-customer.

So, let’s finish our 4 great tips on a strategy which can be a customer service agent’s best friend. We’ll take a look below at when it’s best to simply just not email!

Learn when not to email

It can sometimes be quite draining for both the customer service agent and for the customer to engage in lengthy email swaps. It can sometimes be that a problem has been lingering too long without a resolution if continued over email will most likely have a negative effect – for both parties.

In situations where this seems to be the case, it’s important to know when to quit for the sake of both parties! At the point where the email conversation is just not getting anywhere, it might be the time to use a different method of communication, such as the telephone.

A telephone call may easily clear up any confusion on both sides and a ‘human’ touch can go a long way in diffusing negative situations that might happen if you simply continue with back and forth emails.

So once receiving an email from a customer after a long haul email tennis match you could try responding to the customer with:

‘Hi, I’ve just received your email. Thank you for that. I thought it would be easier for you if we resolved this by telephone. If you can send across a telephone number and let me know when it’s a good time to call, I’ll be happy to do what I can to help.’

And to finish on…

The customer service industry can be one of the most challenging yet most rewarding jobs. It’s important when emailing customers that you are giving them the best experience you can.

By making sure you represent the business you work for with some great customer service best email practices you will make sure you consistently communicate the right message, go that extra mile to keep your customers happy and ensure you keep their valued custom!

Why not incorporate email into an overall platform management system. CommBox is a modular platform that enables you to combine all your customer communication channels to make communicating with your clients even easier, contact us now for more information.

Learn why customers choose CommBox for their customer communications.

Request a Demo

Sign up for our newsletter

CommBox Recognized as Leaders and High-Performers in the CX Market by G2

blank
blank

Build the customer experience
you always wanted

Surprise!
We have rebranded blank

Thank you BumpYard. Hello CommBox

Say hello to CommBox.io, the intelligent customer communication center for live and automated interactions.

We’re extremely excited to announce that we have changed our company name to CommBox. It’s still the same company with the same awesome people! just a new name, a fresh look, and a brighter future.

Read full story
blank